Home » Report » The Internet of Automobiles – Study & Webinar

The Internet of Automobiles – Study & Webinar

The Automotive sector has been an early adopter and beneficiary of the introduction of digital technologies into a near-exclusive mechanical preserve. The merging of the mechanical and digital worlds has introduced a slew of new technologies and players into the sector, along with the rise of new business models driven by connectivity. This transformation in the sector is sometimes referred to as the “Internet of Automobiles” (IoA).

The Relecura team has done a study on the various digital technologies and related patents powering the “Internet of Automobiles”. The findings of the study have been detailed in an article titled “Is the Internet of Automobiles the next big thing?” for the IAM magazine, which appeared in IAM Issue 86, published by the Globe Business Media Group – IP Division. The issue can be viewed in full by going to www.IAM-media.com. Click on the link below to get your copy of the article.

Read the article. [PDF]

Relecura will be presenting the key insights of the above study in a webinar organized by The Licensing Executives Society (LES). Click on the links below to register and get more details.

Webinar: The Internet of Automobiles and the Patents that are Driving It

Date: 20 December 2017
Time: 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT

Registration and Details.

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on RedditPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *
Email *
Website